Crawfordsville & Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce
Boards and Committees
A 12-member Board of Directors serving staggered 3-year terms governs the Crawfordsville/Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce. Officers include a President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. Both the Board of Directors and the Executive board meet monthly.

Currently, an Executive Director and Deputy Director carry out the day-to-day activities of the Chamber. To fulfill the mission of the chamber, several permanent committees have been established along with other committees that are appointed as needed.

Board of Directors

Kat Burkhart - Carnegie Museum​
Executive Director
Tom Utley
Board of Directors
Phil Littell - Nucor - Vice President 
Amy Wells - Teachers Credit Union - Secretary
Ned Swanson - Haley's Lock, Safe & Key - Treasurer
Tim Timmons -  The Paper 
Mike Wilson - LSC Communications
Terry Klein - Franciscan Health Crawfordsville
Tim McCormick - City Securities
Steve Zachary - Davis Morrison Realty
Ron Dickerson - Indiana West Advantage
Mike Raters - Wabash College
Gretchen McCormick - The Paper
Tracy Mobley - Pace Dairy


Each committee has a chairperson who is currently on the Chamber's Board of Directors, and committee members composed from the general public, Chamber membership, and local business community. Committee members need not be current members of the Chamber. If you are interested in joining a committee, please feel free to contact the chairs listed below. We are always looking for new committee members!

Membership Committee - Phil Littell, Chair
The Membership Committee focuses on membership retention and expansion. This includes the Ambassador Committee (focusing on membership satisfaction). Membership is vital to the Chamber's success, so this committee has the responsibility of maintaining and fostering good relationships with the membership through surveys, promotions, outreach, and retention efforts.

Finance Committee - Mike Wilson, Chair
This committee assists the Executive Director with keeping track of financial information relating to Chamber operations. Duties include discussing and proposing new financial projects benefiting the general membership, advising Chamber Buck$ policies and procedures, making recommendations regarding financial investments, review of annual dues structure, and review of the annual budget.

Program Committee - Steve Zachary, Chair
The Program Committee assists with events, speakers, functions, etc. Other duties might include inception and implementation of new programs, revamping existing programs, and marketing for the Chamber.
Time Capsule Committee
In celebrating its centennial, Crawfordsville is in the process of creating a 2016 time capsule for the next hundred years. If you have questions or suggestions about this project, please contact Tim McCormick at 765-362-3795.

Event Committee - Tom Utley and Abigail Hedrick, Chairs
The Event Committee is responsible for all event planning and works closely with the Program Committee to run these events smoothly. Events include (but are not limited to) the Breakfast Before Business series, the annual dinner, Golf Scramble, Business Expo, Christmas Auction, and Christmas Parade. Events are key for member networking and fundraising for the Chamber.